EMI Payment

Mr. Vinod Rai

Independent Director & Chairman of Board

Mr. Vinod Rai is the Ex CAG of India. He was a director on the board of IFCI Ltd, ICICI Ltd, IDBI Bank Ltd, IDFC Ltd, State bank of India Ltd, Bank of Baroda, India Infrastructure Finance Company Limited and Life Insurance Corporation of India. He is one of the most respected bureaucrats in the country and has held several senior positions, primarily in the Ministry of Finance in the State Government of Kerala and Government of India. Mr. Vinod has a Masters in Public Administration, Harvard University and Masters in Economics, Delhi School of Economics.

Mr. Sanjay Chaturvedi

CEO and Promoter Director

Sanjay has over 30+ years of proven expertise in general management, sales & distribution, new category development, brand management and backend operations including collections across large, blue chip financial services organizations. He has successfully launched and led new business lines for the consumer business of Citibank, HSBC and GE Consumer Finance in India and First Gulf Bank in the UAE. Prior to this, his role was to set up and manage the Lending and Payments business for Reliance Retail. He has done his MBA from Lucknow University.

Ms. Rupa Basu

Promoter and Whole Time Director

Rupa has over 25 years of work experience in Risk Management, Credit Underwriting, Portfolio Quality, Technology Development and Compliance. Prior to Shubham, she has given her valuable contribution in companies like India Mortgage Guarantee Corporation Pvt Ltd., Citibank, Standard Chartered Bank and Price Waterhouse. She holds a graduation Degree in Economics with Mathematics & Statistics from St. Xavier's College, Kolkata and is an associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI).

Mr. Rahul Chandra

Nominee Director, Helion

Mr. Rahul Chandra is the co-founder and Managing Director of Helion and has 15 years of venture capital investing and corporate development experience in technology product and services companies in India and the US. He serves on the Boards of Shubham, UnitedLex, Getit Infoservices, Netambit, Mindworks and manages investments in Spandana and Equity.

Mr. Rahul Garg

Nominee Director, Premji Invest

Mr. Rahul Garg hold a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Delhi and a post-graduate diploma in management from the Management Development Institute, Gurgaon and has 18 years of experience in the financial services sector. Previously, he worked for 10 years with ICICI Bank Limited, and for a brief stint at the Small Industries Development Bank of India. During his tenure at ICICI Bank Limited, he worked in multiple roles such as investment banking (raising equity/convertible bonds for Indian corporates), structured finance solutions, corporate banking, treasury sales and mid-market lending.

Mr. Manoj Jaiswal

Nominee Director, Premji Invest

Mr. Manoj Jaiswal is the CFO and the Operating Partner for Premji Invest (PI). Manoj has extensive experience of more than 22 years Additionally, Manoj has also headed a Business Unit of Wipro with Global operations. Before joining Premji Invest, His experience includes CFO for Zensar Technologies and CEAT Limited. Manoj had spent 17 years in Wipro in various capacities. Hedid his articleship from Price Water Coopers and is a Commerce Graduate and a Chartered Accountant. In his leisure time, he enjoys music, movies, running, cycling and photography

Mr. Gaurav Malhotra

Nominee Director, British International Investment

Mr. Gaurav Malhotra works for British International Investment plc (BII, formerly known as CDC Group) – the UK government’s Development Finance Institution. He is responsible for advising on Direct Equity and Debt investments in Financial Services for the South Asia region and Co-heads the Financial Services Equity product for BII. He has a wide range of consulting experience in guiding large corporates on business and portfolio strategy, distribution strategy, M&A, business transformation and operations and sales force effectiveness, across multiple sectors. Prior to BII, he worked for an Indian family business and for the leading strategy consulting firm BCG in India. He holds an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore and a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering.

Mr. Pranav Kumar

Nominee Director, LeapFrog Investments

Mr. Pranav Kumar is an Investment Director at LeapFrog, an impact and inclusion focused growth equity fund that invests in fintech, financial services and healthcare companies in South Asia, SE Asia, and Africa. He also serves on the boards of NeoGrowth and Dvara KGFS as a Nominee Director. He has over 14 years of experience in financial services. Prior to joining LeapFrog, he worked at the World Bank Group and McKinsey & Company. He has an MBA from Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, and a Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay.

Mr. Rakesh Rewari

Independent Director

Mr. Rakesh Rewari is a Director on the Board of NSIC Ltd, GIIN, KITCO Ltd. MAS Financial Services Ltd, Jain sons Fin lease Ltd.(Intellegrow), Trustee of Credit Risk Guarantee Fund Trust for Low Income Housing. Also Member Apex Committee, BIRAC and Research Advisory Panel of Foundation for MSME Clusters. His current role involves mentoring of innovative and technology focused SME start-ups based primarily in New Delhi. He renders assistance to Venture Capital Funds with SME focus and Social Impact. He has worked in IFCI, IDBI and SIDBI. He was the first CEO of SIDBI Venture Capital Ltd (2000-2004) and Dy MD and a Member of Board of Directors of SIDBI from Oct 2006 to August 2011. He worked as an Expert (2012-14) with National Innovation Council to provide expertise on setting up a Venture Capital Fund to finance innovative project with social impact.

Ms. Latika Thukral

Independent Director

Ms. Latika Thukral, left her banking career to establish iamgurgaon as one of the Co-Founders in 2008. She moved to Gurgaon in 1996 and witnessed its transformation. The iamgurgaon team acknowledged this phenomenon and decided to embark on this citizen movement of making a difference to the city through collaboration.
As a result of her work with iamgurgaon, Latika was conferred with the inaugural Nari Shakti Award by President of India in 2015. She has also been awarded an appreciation award by Goverment of Haryana in 2010, the L’Oréal Femina Women of Substance in 2014 and Most Powerful Women in Social Sector by Business Today in 2018. Prior to this, Latika worked with Citibank as a Senior Vice President andher tenure with them lasted for 18 years, where she served in leadership positions with various lines of business - Consumer banking, Credit Cards, Loans, Credit, Collections and Marketing. She started her professional career as a management trainee fwith ITC hotels. Latika is a graduate in Commerce from Hindu College, Delhi University and has completed the Marketing Management programme from ITC (affiliated to IHC, Paris). She now lives in Gurgaon with her husband and two sons.

Mr. Manoj Dattatraya Rane

Independent Director

Mr. Manoj Rane is Chartered accountant by profession. He is the Head of SIONIC’s India operations which principally includes financial sector consultancy. Has 25+ years of experience in the Indian banking sector with BNP Paribas, Bank of America, IndusInd Bank and Standard Chartered Bank. Led and directed Trading and Sales teams for Fx , Interest Rates , Credit, DCM, and also the Treasury / ALM team. Part of the Global Markets Asia Management Committee and the India Management Committee of the Bank